More Pushcart Nominations for ‘Chronicles of a Bee Whisperer’!

Exciting news! As my book, Chronicles of a Bee Whisperer, was the only book published by River Otter Press in 2012 (it is, in fact, the press’s first book publication to date), the press has chosen to nominate six poems from the book for a Pushcart Prize.

“Main Street,” “Pieta,” “A Family Saga,” “Permaculture,” “I Knew Him Long Before He Began to Forget Himself,” and “Baba Ganoush” have all been chosen to represent River Otter Press at their first Pushcart rodeo. I am not only thrilled, but completely honored. River Otter took a huge gamble with me by choosing my book to be the first one they published, and now they’re taking an even bigger risk by nominating my work for the prize.

Each of these poems is very important to me, and they are most definitely the strongest poems in my book. I completely trust my editor’s choice and can only hope that, if one of these poems does in fact go on to receive a Pushcart Prize, it will bring wider recognition to what is undoubtedly a fantastic press. River Otter already has other books scheduled to come out early next year, and I wish them all the best of luck!

Wish me luck guys! Any support is greatly appreciated!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chronicles of a Bee Whisperer, Grey Sparrow / River Otter Press, My Writing

Leave a Reply

